Patrick M. - Poppa Naps is the.. Papa of Barbecue Grillin!!!.. and with a thousand happy parents singing give me more, I only have one thing to say...WINNER! Big Thanks

 

Doug M. - We first met Napoleon at someone else's house party and thankfully I grabbed a business card. I wanted to celebrate my wife's birthday party but shuddered at the cost of a night out on the Strip (hotel, parking, crowds...ugh). Instead, I called Napoleon and he took care of everything except the drinks. Though our house is not set up for a lot of guests, Poppa Nap helped us celebrate an intimate get together with about 35 of our closest friends. The food was delicious (the BEST brisquette ever..and I've lived in Abilene TX so this is not a trivial claim!). We also had the chicken and pulled pork. Portions were large enough that we had plenty of leftovers (already wrapped and labeled) even though my guest count was correct. Jessica, Linda and Napoleon were perfect ladies and gentleman and delivered everything I expected and more. Easy set up, no dishes and delicious food...a winner all around. 

 

Dan: Las Vegas, 50th Birthday Party - Poppa Nap catered our party in the backyard of our home and it was wonderful! He arrived about 4:30 and was ready to serve the guests around 7:00. All of the food was great! Everyone loved it! We really enjoyed the party knowing that everything was taken care of by Poppa Nap and his staff. The BBQ really was the star of the evening!! We definitely recommend Poppa Nap for any of your catering needs!

 

Ben L. - Excellent food and service! The brisket was incredible, the whole roasted pig was a favorite, and the chicken and sides were delicious. My kids fought over the left overs days after the bbq. Thanks for making our wedding reception/extended family bbq easy, delicious, and perfect! 40+ very satisfied customers!

 

Ross S. - Las Vegas: Poppa Nap BBQ is great!! Not only is the food excellent but the customer service provided by Napoleon and Jessica was as good as the food. We had scheduled this BBQ and Pig Roast back in August for our 47th wedding anniversary and my wife's 65th birthday, which was on the same day. Due to an illness, just a few days prior to the scheduled event, we had to cancel and Pappa Nap allowed us to reschedule for a later date without any penalties. We really appreciated that. We had a Roast Pig, Brisket to die for and fantastic ribs. The sides were delicious as well. But the star of the entire event was the BBQ Pig that was juicy and tender and was fantastic!!! You have got to try it.

 

Juanita - Las Vegas: The food is amazing and the service is impeccable. My son's post wedding bbq and pool party was a total success. Thanks Poppa Nap

 

Robert - Las Vegas: We had our annual Luau Party for our community and Poppa Nap's BBQ provided us with Outstanding Food and Family-Friendly Customer Service. The Food was Excellent, Hot, Delicious and Great Value !!! We will ALWAYS have POPPA NAP'S BBQ at our LUAU PARTIES ! ! ! Thanks to you, Napoleon AND your entire team for a job well done.

 

Danny - Las Vegas: Thank you Poppa Nap's for the awesome brisket, ribs and sides. The BBQ was a huge hit and made the night complete. So glad we found you! Already had a couple of guests wanting to schedule you for their own events, hope we get invited, at least to eat. The brisket was like butter, and the mac n cheese, enuf said. Will definitely be calling again. Truly a professional team and delivers as promised, best BBQ in Vegas, hands down! Thanks again for making our Grad party a success.

 

Laney - Las Vegas: Many thanks to Napoleon and his team for making our corporate event outstanding. We were so pleased with the first BBQ we have already booked 2 more! The food is outstanding - the brisket is the best I've ever had! The sides were just as good as the meats - especially the grilled potatoes. Our guests (many Europeans who had never had American BBQ) came back for 2nds and 3rds. Napoleon was extremely flexible and worked with us to get the menu just right. His staff was amazing, they thought of everything. I feel so lucky that we found Poppa Nap's and can't wait until the next time he cooks for us.

 

Eleanor and Bill - Las Vegas: Napoleon, we couldn't have asked for a better caterer than you! My almost 100 year old mom would have loved all the delicious food and more than that, she would've loved you! Everyone who attended Mom's Memorial service loved the barbecued pork, brisket and chicken and all the sides and complimented you and your wonderful helper for being so kind and gracious. Thank you, thank you for helping us make my mom's farewell so perfect! We have recommended you to our friends and we will certainly give you a call when we have another event! Thank you, Poppa Nap!

 

Liz and Brent - Las Vegas: My wife and I hired these guys to cater our wedding and they did a great job!! Food was incredible, and the pig-roast was outta this world!! Thanks so much for making our day so special, Papa Nap!!

 

Chris James 

(Sunrise Mtn. HS, Student Council Advisor) 

- Las Vegas: 

Great guy! Great food! Don't miss out!!!!! Napoleon was super flexible when we asked him to make adjustments for us... I fed the volunteers and staff who helped put on our event - and boy, were THEY glad I chose Poppa Nap's!!!! Everyone had 2nd's and 3rd's -- it was that good. HIGHLY RECOMMEND - he won't let you down!

 

Michelle Liles-Oshins - Las Vegas: I wanted to give Napoleon a shout-out for the incredible job he did for my little sister's bachelorette party. We had a group of 15 at a suite in the MGM Grand. We had specially requested a healthy menu of grilled, skinless chicken, veggies, slaw and beans. Napoleon spent a lot of time grilling the chicken perfectly and removing the skin. On one of the busiest weekends of the year, Napoleon was so kind as to hand-deliver the chicken and fixin's to the suite to a group of very hungry girls. As if that wasn't enough, he came back the next day so we could leave the items in the suite for the girls who were rolling in later that night. Everyone LOVED the meal and commented on how juicy it was. The side-dishes were awesome too. I would highly suggest using Poppa Nap's if you want reliability, fair price and delicious food. Please feel free to call me for a reference, 702-808-0824. I will ABSOLUTELY use Napoleon again in the future. Regards, Michelle

 

​​​​Kevin Stengel - 

'Clark County Fire Fighters Local 1908' 

(Special Projects Chair) - Las Vegas:

​I just wanted to say a thank you to Poppa Naps for the outstanding food and customer service at our Annual Family Picnic. The food was outstanding and everyone that came to the event could not say enough good things about Poppa Nap's. Thank you Napoleon for making our event a Huge Success! Thank you!

Robert - Las Vegas: I just wanted to thank Papa Nap for doing a bbq for my employee appreciation party. My crew couldn't stop talking about how great the food was, and that it was the best served food for any company party that they've ever had. Poppa Nap is so easy to deal with, and is a joy to talk to. He is very professional, and very courteous. I wouldn't hesistate to reccommend him to any person or company looking for great food... Thanks Poppa Nap!!!!

 

MV (Eagle Roofing Products) - Las vegas: After visiting more than 6 different BBQ caterers I knew he was by far the best tasting bbq to offer. I just want to say thank you Napoleon for hosting such a great event with great food. A friendly and helpful staff just adds to how awesome Pappa Naps Barbecue really is.. It was a great success!!! Really LOVED the brisket It was very moist and tender and it had the perfect sauce to go with it! Thank you for arriving on time and being able to provide food for more than 100 plus staff, not only where you very reliable but DELICIOUS! We look foward to working with poppa naps again! Thank you Poppa naps

Thank you!

 

Chris J. - "Now that's good barbecue!" Just went to a party where Papa Nap's was catering. I'm from Missouri and know good BBQ and they did an excellent job. The Brisket and Chicken were cook perfectly, still hot and were very flavorful. I was really impressed. I got to sit and talk with Papa Nap after the celebration. I am looking forward to getting him involved in the next company function that we do. Thanks Papa Nap's!

 

The Social Register of Las Vegas -

Social Register would like to thank you for catering our Business Networking Event at Club Sport! The BBQ was amazing!!! We received so many compliments! Great job Napoleon!

Shannon Burns-Beach - North Las Vegas:

I just want to thank you again for you mouth watering pulled pork. Your service always has a smile and that makes for satisfied customers. Whenever someone mentions BBQ, I say "Poppa Naps"



George Marnell - Las Vegas: November 2012

Poppa Nap's warm and friendly personality really comes through when he prepares his great BBQ. What I really enjoy is when he cooks onsite and you and your guests can smell with anticipation the wonderful meal you are about to experience. Best BBQ anywhere!



Samuel - Las Vegas: February 2012

It is hard to find a good BBQ place with not only great service, but outstanding food. These guys at Poppa Naps BBQ have proven to have both. Thank you to Napoleon Bacerra for being here to make a delicious meal. It was so good that everyone here had to go back and have seconds. The meat was so tender and soft that it melted in your mouth with an explosion of excellent flavor. From the ribs, brisket, to the chicken it was all cooked to perfection. Not only was the meat good, but the side dishes were as equally mouth watering. We at A-Rod's Auto Service and Courtney Landscape and Pools are completely satisfied. Thank you again for your service.

Mike Self - Boulder City: March 2012
Napoleon is the best catering service Vegas Off Road Experience (VORE) could ask for. Our clients come back from a long day of racing $150,000 race trucks and want to relax with some tasty food. Napoleon's meat and amazing sides satisfy our customers’ desires beyond what they were expecting. Hands down Napoleon is the best caterer Las Vegas has to offer, and his prices are great!

Dawn - Las Vegas: March 2012
I work at Pro Gun Club in Las Vegas and Napoleon BBQ's at our 1st Saturday of every month fun shoot for sporting clays. His food and sauces are so fantastic that every month I ask him for the recipe, but he has yet to share that super secret information!!! He is highly recommendable, reliable and well worth the simple phone call. Hands down, you will be impressed. Love you Napoleon!

Ashley - Las Vegas: March 2012
My fiance hired Poppa Naps for my birthday, and the whole experience made the party! No one could stop talking about how cool it was to have them pull right up outside the house and cook for us, not to mention HOW AMAZING THE FOOD WAS!!! If you want to make your special event really special, hire Poppa Naps! You will not regret it!

Patrick - Las Vegas: April 2012
Probably some of the best BBQ I've had. My company uses his service for all of our events and our clients and staff always leave full and satisfied. I can't even begin to elaborate on how good this food really is...you will just have to try it for yourself! Thanks Papa Nap!

Micki - Las Vegas: June 2012
Poppa Naps BBQ catered a baby shower for me and my friends and we truly enjoyed his food. You can tell he cooks his food with a lot of love. We had chicken, ribs, bake beans and potato salad. At the end of the party I have to say there was nothing left. Napoleon is good at what he does!!!!!! He has great prices and he'll deliver too.

Brandi - Boulder City: June 2012
AWESOME BBQ! I cannot tell you how awesome the food is! We asked Poppa Naps to cater a party for us... and they did a great job! The food was amazing. He was on time, very professional and easy to work with! We would definitely recommend to friends, family, and anyone who likes good food! 

Jimmy - Boulder City: June 2012
BEST BBQ in TOWN!! Poppa Naps catered my birthday party out at the gun club in Boulder City. It was amazing. My friends and family really enjoyed the grub. We cannot thank Poppa Naps enough! We had brisket and chicken with some grilled veggies and beans. Best meal we have had in a while! We had probably 50 people - and Poppa Naps said "no problem". We highly suggest you give this BBQ a try!

Peter and Fran - Henderson, NV: July 2012
Napoleon and his daughter cooked for my son’s graduation party.  They arrived on time and could not have been any nicer.  Parties are always stressful for the host but they had everything under control and made my job so much easier and enjoyable. The aromas of the meats cooking were amazing and all the guests couldn’t wait to eat!  The quality of the meats and their tastes far exceeded our expectations. We had as sides- Baked beans and Grilled veggies. Both were very good. I would reorder the beans next time. However, it is the Meats who were the stars of the show!!

Deanna and Phil - Las Vegas, NV: August 2012
Poppa Naps BBQ is out of this world good!!! If you love finger lickin' good BBQ he is your man to go to!!!

Art Hernandez of 'Ferguson Heating & Cooling' - Las Vegas
Where do I begin...the food is friggen' awsome!!! I wanted to do something different this year and decided to go with BBQ. I googled Mobile BBQ and Poppa Naps was the first link that popped up. I called Napoleon and left a message, not 5 min later he called me back and it was a wrap!!! I knew we were going to have BBQ. Napoleaon made some pork spare ribs, beef brisket, cole slaw and baked beans. It was a hit!! Our party of 100 started at 11am and lasted until 2pm, and by 1:00 be were pretty much out of everything. Best BBQ in Las Vegas hands down!

Chris Cave - Las Vegas
If you want the BEST BBQ in town this is the place. Move over Famous Dave BBQ - Poppa Naps BBQ is #1 now. You just can't stop eatting because it so Yummy!! Thanks Napoleon

Ryan - Las Vegas
Best briscuit you will ever have. poppa nap really knows how to cook. I will be giving Nap a call again very soon. Thanks!

Kitty and Ron Jensen - North Las Vegas
We had a party back in June and let me just tell you how awesome the food was I dont think we had any left over the next day. Our guests could not believe how good the food. I would recommend poppa naps any day. Thanks again for everything poppa naps.

Ron and Barb - Las Vegas
We recently used Poppanaps for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. Napoleon was a great guy to work with, the prices were incredibly low and the quality was exceptional. We can't think of a single thing we would change. Thanks a lot Napoleon.

Scott Fallo - Las Vegas, NV
If anybody is looking to put an event together Poppa Nap is your man! He make you look like an event planner genuis. His food is so great you can't wait to finish eating the first plate so you can go back and get a second one. Poppa Napp and his sidekick Lloyd are with out a doubt the best in the business.

Alex Quihuis - Las Vegas area
We used Papa Nap for a last minute celebratory meal... We made a late call in the afternoon. Papa Nap showed up, conducted himself is his usuall gourmet expertise ways and we all (10) ate like kings.. His BBQ talents are out of this pork / cattle world... Papa Napoleon comes highly recomended.. Bring your appetite!

Clark Lamping - Las Vegas area
I had Papa Nap over to my house to cook for my son's birthday party. There were 40 adults and 30 kids. We had ribs, pulled pork, chicken, beans and cole slaw. WOW! So much food and all was amazing. People are still talking about the food a month later. Papa is very professional, on time and thoroughly cleaned up afterward. I will be using Papa Nap again.

Deanna Garber (Aug. 5, 2012) - Poppa Naps BBQ is out of this world good!!! If you love finger lickin' good BBQ he is your man to go to!!! The food is out of this world and the service is first class. Everyone that I have recommended to him has loved working with him and can't stop talking about how great the food is. We can't wait for out next BBQ!! You're the best Napoleon!!

Allure (Sept. 18) - This mans food is addictive and OUTRAGEOUSLY YUMMY! It is indescribable euphoria. He is a man of great character. He really did an excellent job. My friends are from all over the world and everyone raved about Poppa Nap. He made us all very comfortable. Thank you!

Karen Stack - Las Vegas area
I hosted a Ladies Gathering for approx. 50 recently. Poppa Naps BBQ was Incredible. I got rave reviews from all my guests. The Chicken was Top's. Nap's is a great BBQ'r & so easy to work with. He's on the top of the list for my next function. 

Mucho Thanks Napolean

Andy Huxford - Las Vegas area
Poppa Naps was good food. I had 40 people to feed and it was easy. The price was a great value.

Jerry Lopez - Las Vegas
These guys saved the day!! It was sort of last minute and I had a big reunion and family get together. Poppa Naps came to the rescue and delivered EXACTLY what they promised and did it with exceptional service and quality. I'll never use anyone else.

Neal Johnson - Las Vegas
GREAT food and SERVICE! Can not say enough good things. I was hosting a corporate event and all the participants raved about the BBQ. Will be using Poppa Naps many more times in the future. Napolean: Thank You

Tonya Gale - North Las Vegas     
We used Poppa Naps for an HOA community BBQ and not only was the food great but the staff of Poppa Naps was awesome to work with.  I am sure we will be using them again in the future for other events! Thanks for all you did!

Rachel Clarke Events - Las Vegas area     
We hired Poppa Naps for a high-end Australian incentive group of 50 at the Desert Hills Shooting Club.  Is there anything better than the smell of BBQ after a day of activities? The guests love the food and I found Napoleon a pleasure to work with.

Gina Schuster of Community Ambulance
- Las Vegas area
Poppa Naps just fed all of us hungry Paramedics and their families at the EMS week BBQ and it was FANTASTIC!! I would recomend you to everyone I know!! Thanks for making it memorable!!

Jacky A. –- Las Vegas
Let me give you guys the rundown first.... We had a birthday party for my son at a park for about 50 people. The party started at 12pm and we wanted to have food ready by the start. My son and his friends are all on a football team, so these kids aren't shy about tearing food up. Poppa Naps was definitely up for the challenge. When we arrived early (around 9:30am) to secure the tables, PoppaNaps was already there prepping all the food. He has a huge smoker with all  the works to cater to everybody's likes and needs. All the food was raw and prepped and ready to be cooked. Before long, the sweet smell of smokey bbq and spices filled the air. Poppa Naps cooks everything onsite which means that all of the meat and sides are fresh, never pre-cooked. We had burgers,  hot dogs, chicken, and ribs. Let me tell you that Poppa Naps is not cheap when it comes to the food. The chicken pieces were big, and not to mention moist and juicy. The ribs were meaty, smokey, and delicious. Just the perfect combination of spices without overdoing it. The sides were really good also, with the baked beans being my favorite. The beans were flavorful and tasty. I couldn't help but the have seconds, and even thirds. Good thing we were at a park because after the delicious food, a nap under a shaded tree was in order. To sum it up, Poppa Naps was great. I have been to several catered events and this by far has been the best.  The food was truly amazing. Poppa Naps cooked plenty of food for everyone to eat until stuffed, and there was food still left over. The meats where meaty and tasty, the sides great, and best of all, cooked fresh on the spot. Besides all this, Napoleon from Poppa Naps is not only the nicest person I've ever met, but he goes out of his way to make sure the customer is satisfied, along with their bellies. I recommend Poppa Naps for your event without hesitation. Try it, and have a worry free bbq!!   

Mike - Las Vegas    
Poppa Nap cooked up a BBQ feast for our anniversary party at work. There was great tasting food and enough for everyone. I recommend that anyone interested taste the experience.

Michelle Oshins - Las Vegas
(Easter Egg Hunt Party & Magazine Party)
I had Poppa Naps for not 1 but 2 parties in one day! He and his assistant Loyd handled it great. The ribs, brisket and chicken were delicious. My guests also liked the grilled veggies & slaw. When the party grew by more than we expected, Napoleon and Lloyd made more food and did it with smiles. It was a long day and these guys were wonderful. I would highly recommend them.

Emily Armstrong-  Henderson   
Best barbeque ever!!!! I had Napoleon make us some delicious food for my 25th birthday and it could not have been better. We will definitely be using you for other parties. It has been a few days and people are still talking about it. Everyone is requesting more!

Casey and LKQ CREW - North Las Vegas   
Napoleon - Myself and the guys here at LKQ wanted to thank you and your crew for the awesome food and great service you provided for our open house. You guys are true veterans in the BBQ world. As promised, your food was spectacular. I've had my fair share of BBQ in my life, but I recieved tons of compliments on your ribs and brisket at our event. Please give thanks to your crew for doing such a great job. You will be our first call the next time we have another event.

Ramon Malilay - Las Vegas, NV    
Napoleon - The Barbeque was Incredible!!!! The ribs,chicken  and potato salad was so delicious. I can't wait to have you BBQ for another party. Thank you, Poppa Nap

Glen Toussaint/Sandy Horne - Henderson        
Our guests are still raving about your BBQ! We look forward to having you cater our daughter’s birthday party in April. She's already requested the ribs!

Patricia Victorino - Las Vegas      
Poppa Nap - you're fabulous. The brisket was like butter...so tender it melted in my mouth - and your Pulled Pork was to die for. My family and friends really loved your food. Thanks for making my birthday party unforgettable.

Amber - Las Vegas     
Wonderful bbq!! I would recommend to anyone that is looking to do a party or event.

Troy - Las Vegas     
Thanks P-Nap!!! Great bbq for work anniversary dinner, will use P-Nap again.

Sam - Las Vegas     
Thank you for everything, Napoleon! So much for turkey at the next holiday party. The brisket was very tender and tasty and was gone in a heartbeat. We appreciate the service and will be back for more!

Patrick - North Las Vegas      
I am the president of a 250 unit homeowners association and we hired Poppa Naps BBQ for a fall festival and it was great. The food and service was more than we expected. We are customers for life!! Can't wait till our next block Party!! Thanks for everything.

Pamela Caggliano - Las Vegas area     
Thank you for doing such a great job catering our party. Everyone raved about the food and talked about it for days afterward. You are the master of the grill and great taste!

Patty Ebel - Las Vegas   
Hi Napoleon: Thanks for taking care of the bbq for my mom's funeral. Such a sad occasion, but the food was amazing. Everyone enjoyed it thoroughly. Good luck with the business. 

Chris Darling - Las Vegas
Napoleon was very professional and cooked an amazing spread. Every person at the party raved about the amazing food. it was great and no hasel on my part and my next party I am calling Napoleon.

Chris G. - We used Poppa Naps to cater a family get together after a vow renewal ceremony. Being from the KC area, my family can be very picky about BBQ. We had the brisket and chicken, and can honestly say, it was not one of the best we had ever had, it was THE BEST we ever had. Absolutely amazing. If we find ourselves in the Vegas area again we will make sure that Poppa Nap becomes a part of that trip as well.

 

Rhonda - This is what I have to say about Poppa Naps BBQ.....Fantastic people to work with, we had a change of venue 2 weeks before our Birthday/Reunion party of 40 and Poppa Nap said No Problem! Did I mention the food was Delicious? The service was spot on! I would definately use his services again. If your on the fence and need a worry free meal put together, poppa nap is your guy!

 

Jackie & Tammy: Toronto, Canada - 

We both recently celebrated milestone birthdays planned by our husbands and they chose Poppa Nap to cater our birthday event. We thought that we knew BBQ, now we know BBQ. Poppa Nap went the extra mile on the day of our event, and dropped by our rental home in Las Vegas on the day of our event to check out the site for set up of his BBQ trailer. Later, right on time, Napoleon arrived and proceeded to entertain all with his cuisine preparation. His beef brisket was to die for, his chicken blackened to perfection and his pork ribs mouth-watering delicious. Our friends were presented by Napoleon and his sous chef Jessica with a memorable meal and an evening that none of us will soon forget. We all have made a new friend in Poppa Nap.

 

Ginny - We contacted Poppa Nap's about 10 months before our ceremony. We got a phone call within 30 minutes of requesting information. Napoleon was very friendly and willing to help in any way. My wife has a gluten allergy and we spoke several times about the necessary adaptations to preventing cross-contamination between the different foods so she wouldn't get sick. They made sure to change gloves in between touching the bread and touching the salad and other gluten free items. They went above and beyond to look out for her gluten allergy. They were also very friendly with our guests. Their food was amazing! My family and I are originally from Georgia and Napoleon learned to barbecue in Georgia. His meat was so tender and juicy and had a great flavor. He came to me after the party to tell me we had a lot of leftover food. I couldn't take it with me and had no way to refrigerate it. I asked Napoleon if he would mind going down the the rescue mission and donate the left over food to the homeless. He told me he would make sure that happened. We had a wonderful experience with an awesome crew. I'd recommend Poppa Nap's BBQ to anybody that wants outstanding tasting food and a great crew to work with. We will use them in the future to cater our parties.

 

Dan & Lynn W. - Alaska: Poppa Nap BBQ is the Bomb!!! Our wedding reception was perfect. We have had numerous compliments on the catering service from our guests. Napoleon & Jessica were very personable and enhanced the delicious food with their joyful spirits & attitudes. Besides the delicious Chicken, Pulled Pork, & Ribs, the Bacon-Mac & Cheese was to die for. We would highly recommend their catering service to anyone for any occasion. Thank you "Poppa Nap BBQ so very much for all of your wonderful service and bringing such pleasant personalities to our wedding.

 

Jerry B. - New York: Poppa Nap catered my mother's 80th birthday party on Feb 14th, 2015. We had about 75 people from six states attend the event. Everyone said it was the best BBQ they have ever had and I certainly agree! The Dinosaur has nothing on Poppa Naps. Poppa Nap and his crew was amazing! They all were very attentive, friendly and just down right good people. Thank you for being part of a very successful event. My hat is off to you sir!

 

Steve S. - Washington DC: I must say that our wedding guest are still talking bout the food. I was very impressed at the professionalism and the service. I had never used Poppa Nap before the wedding and relied solely on his reviews. Everything was great. U cant go wrong. Thanks Napolean

 

Tony - California: I would like to say that if not for Poppa Naps my sons B-day party would of been a disaster. I called him up the day before my big event after another caterer pulled out last minute. Napolean and his lovely helper were my saviors; they came through and made my event a success. Menu was perfect: Pork ribs, BBQ chicken, brisket, mac & cheese, rice and Pancit. They not only prepared the food - they served my guests. Thank you for all you've done. I look forward to using you for my next party.

 

Krissy - California: Thank you Napoleon and team for helping make our big day such a hit!! My husband's family is from Louisiana so we wanted to do a traditional pig roast for our wedding - after reading the rave reviews and the delicious menu we booked Napoleon without even trying the food. Nothing to worry about there - the food was delicious and our guests had nothing but great things to say - pig served right out of the smoker, BBQ chicken, Tri-tip, bacon mac n' cheese, grilled veggies, Santa Maria beans, salad and bread rolls. The Tri-tip was my personal favorite! Napoleon himself was great to work with - responsive, flexible, reliable and he and his staff were very friendly. I would absolutely recommend Napoleon and his team, and would definitely book them again!

 

Staci - Arizona: Napoleon and his crew catered our wedding on June 7th and we have to say that they were amazing! We booked them far in advance and he helped us with any questions or changes we had throughout the whole process. The day before the wedding he came out and worked with us on where was best to set up and what time to show up so he wouldn't have to question us during our big day. The day of Napoleon and his crew set up quickly, cooked everything perfectly and kept our guests entertained. Not only was the food delicious (our guests raved about it for days afterwards) but the service was outstanding! If we ever have an event to cater again Poppa Naps will be our first choice. Thank you so much for everything...you have got to bottle that hot sauce, we loved it!

 

Jami - Bay Area, California: Napoleon aka Poppa Nap and crew did an excellent job preparing a wonderful spread for an outdoor wedding of seventy-five people. The Brisket was smoked and the most tender I have ever had. The bonless and bone-in chicken was good. The Zucchini and Mac & cheese with bacon was a hit with everyone. Thanks Poppa Nap, it was a pleasure meeting you.

 

Ian - San Diego, California: Found Napoleon by Google took a chance because of his reviews. We were NOT disappointed!!! The food was magical the service was unbelievable! He needs to bottle and sell his sauces, so good!!!

 

Jerry - Bullhead, AZ: "You could not have asked for a better pig...and I know PIG! Perfect set-up and service! The sides were phenomenal! Use this guy! It was almost like being back in SC!"

 

S.S - San Diego: What can I say about Poppa Naps? THE BEST BRISKET WE'VE EVER HAD! We decided to book Napoleon for our wedding this past March by word of mouth without even tasting his food! Napoleon came from Vegas to SD for a New Year's event and took the time to bring us some samples. I can honestly say, when we tasted his brisket, we didn't need a knife, it was so tender that it cut with a fork...we were sold! Not only was he responsive in emails and communication, but he was incredibly easy to work with and I knew that I didn't have to worry about our wedding at all! AND he brought out his 15ft slow cooker onto the pier for our wedding, which was amazing! When we went over our wedding menu we chose a few appetizers, including his riblets and the main buffet of brisket, bbq chicken, bacon mac n cheese, veggies, and coleslaw. We got married on the beach and the menu was perfect and ALL of our guest had wonderful things to say. My husband said that if we won the lottery he would hire Napoleon to be our personal chef, he's from Florida and knows what good BBQ is :) I honestly look forward to another even that I can hire Poppa Naps.

Thanks Napoleon for making our rock star wedding!
xo

 

Nicole Harrison - San Diego: BEST BBQ EVER!!! Thank you Napoleon Bacerra! Papa Naps BBQ is seriously amazing. Anyone in the Las Vegas area looking for some good BBQ, hit him up! Wish you would come back to SD and open up a restaurant. This was better than Phil's BBQ. No joke. You are hired next time we need an event catered!

Hosuk, Honolulu HI

My wife and I got married in Vegas several months ago and the landlord of the home I was staying at highly recommended Poppa Naps BBQ, and boy was I happy she did!!! Poppa Naps was great on the phone, he explained all the options. He showed up on time and worked through the night making my guests rave about the service and food! There are so many things to worry about at a wedding, the food should be the last of your worries!! Poppa Naps came through and I can't thank them enough! We all especially loved his whole roasted pig! AMAZING!!! His prices are great! And his food is great! But it's his service and passion for his business that makes all the difference!

Brian S, Kennett Square PA
Excellent BBQ. The brisket was awesome and I liked both sauces a lot. This is the kind of BBQ you expect when you get BBQ catering. The portions were almost exactly right for the size of the group, the food tasted great, and the staff were very friendly and helpful at the event.


Amy Dittmore - Los Angeles, CA (11/10/12)
Working with Poppa Naps BBQ was such an easy and enjoyable experience.  He really took care of us and added a great atmosphere to our event.  On top of that, he gave us an amazing non-profit deal.  Thank you so much for being such a joy to work with. We really appreciate everything!

Sabra (Oct. 4, 2012) - I contacted Poppa Nap to put together a BBQ For an event of 70 guests for a pool party, and he was awesomazing!! The chicken, pulled pork, coleslaw and vegies were outstanding , I would say he is best BBQ in Vegas!! Poppa and Emilio were fun, outgoing, friendly and courteous to all the guests and they were an excellent addition to the party... Everyone loved them and gave all positive feed back!! I would definitely have them cater any event :)

Tyson R - Dallas TX: July 2012
This guy is great!  Made delicious BBQ,  which as a Texan is saying a lot. His ribs and brisket were incredible, but I recommend smoking a whole pig. That's what we did, it was tasty- and Napoleon is a super nice guy, had beer with us while everything was cooking. I cannot recommend him enough.

Roger T - Long Beach, CA: July 2012
Napoleon makes some of the best BBQ I have eaten. He catered a party for us in Las Vegas, and he did it up awesome. We had a whole hog, brisket, ribs, chicken and all the sides. His brisket was amazing and the pig was truly a work of art. The mac and cheese had BACON, and all the sides rocked us all. Napoleon was a great guy, and I want to hire him to do any party I have. Do yourself a favor and hire Poppa Naps BBQ as soon as possible.

Steve J - Irvine, CA: August 2012
Ok let me begin with the personal attention we recieved from poppa naps, this guy is awesome, no doubt about it. From the beginning to the end. I celebrated my 50th birthday party last sat. Poppa was right there for every need. All my family still raving over his cookin,esp the brisket, oh my god it melts in your mouth. Ribs were awesome, and chicken was awesome. had aprox 40 to 45 people attend party, not one complaint about the food. Poppa was right there to make sure everybody didnt go hungry. Watched poppa work his ass off in the schorching heat, to make sure party was a success. my family already requesting for his cooking, he said he will travel. Thanks again, I will try and post pictures of party when I download. Dude your num 1. Oh also sampled meats before he served hell, the spices he used made the meat tender and juicy. 

Thanks again, Steve and Diane.

Jerry J - Aurora, IL: August 2012
Wow what can I say..this dude rocks.. celebrated my brothers 50th b-day party in vegas 7/28/12..papa napoleon you can be my cook at my house anytime. this guys makes the best bbbbqqqq that I have ever eaten.. brisket, ribs and chick..and the veggies.. outstanding. anyone that is thinking about eating out on the strip forget it. have this guy cater ur party and left overs are even better and will last 3-4 days.  thanks napoleon.. ur the best..

Gene M - San Marcos, CA
Napoleon has the best BBQ in town. He's always on time and he delivers quality food. His cole slaw is the best...never runny, always crisp. His brisket melts in your mouth. Make a plate of brisket, baked beans, cole slaw, and some rolls and you're in heaven! I would recommend him for any event big or small.  He's a class act.  Thanks Poppa Nap!

Jodi Stemler - Denver, CO
Poppa Naps did a 3-meat BBQ lunch (chicken, brisket and ribs) for our group of about 30 at the Desert Hills Shooting Club on Nov. 28. The food was outstanding and a huge hit for our participants. The price was very reasonable for the quality of food (a bit more expensive but SOOOO much nicer than plain old deli sandwiches) and filled up our very hungry group of shooters. Thanks to Napoleon for making our event such a hit!

Suzanne - Colorado Springs, CO
I live in Colorado Springs, Co. But was having my husbands 50th birthday party in las Vegas. My husband  loves barbecue, I am not a fan of barbecue myself but after having Poppa Naps cater my event , it was the best barbecue I have ever had. Poppa Naps made it so worry free they handled everything they have a mobile barbecue grill. Napoleon was so easy to work with. We had people from Ca. Illinois, everyone loved it, they raved about it. So if you are looking for the best barbecue and hassle free call Poppa naps you won't be sorry..

Tom D –- Westborough, MA
Every year my friends from around the country meet in vegas for our fantasy football draft.  This year we went with Poppa Naps and we'll never use anyone ever again. Everyone agreed that this was the best brisket they've ever had…Seriously, In their lives.  It's ridiculous.  Napoleon apparently has a special rub that he uses or something, but it's unbelievable.  We ordered a bunch of things, roasted veggies, chicken, etc and it was all delicious. Napoleon himself is a great guy, helps you plan the meal and is just a pleasure to deal with.  When the nutty landlord of the house we were renting questioned the proximity of his smoker, he moved it with a smile (even though the landlord was 100% wrong - there wasn't any smoke). He's great, the food is sensational and we'll never use anyone else.  You'll agree with me when you try that brisket.

Sean Tiarks - Playa del Rey, CA
On October 1'st I married the love of my life. On the same day I found the second love of my life......Napolean's food! Poppa Naps delivered on their promise to provide my guests with some killer barbecue. If your in Las Vegas or SoCal then you have got to give Napolean a call. Napolean and and his boys are by far the most easy going catering crew I have ever delt with. Next time I'm inviting you to the party Napolean, and letting your counterparts take care of the food so you can come hang with us. All I had to see was the smoke pit on a trailer role in at 7 in the morning and I knew we had chosen right guy. Napolean, we'll be seeing you in SoCal soon and I highly encourage anyone who needs a caterer for an event to call Poppa Naps.

Mercedes B - Sacramento, CA
Had poppa Naps cater my dads 50th birthday when we went to Las Vegas from California. Absolutely amazing!!! We eat a lot of barbeque in California and the food that was prepared was some of the best bbq  I have ever had. everyone loved it and would recommend poppa naps to anyone looking for just good food!

A.W. - St. George, UT
Poppa Naps was absolutely amazing! Napolean was a pleasure to work with and the food was incredible. We hosted a pre-wedding dinner and the chicken, ribs and brisket were all a huge hit (especially the brisket). Napolean was professional and personable and we felt the pricing was great for the quality and portion size we received. We're anxious for another occasion to have Poppa Naps cook for us. 

Katie S. –- San Francisco, CA
What a find! If you are ever thinking of ordering catered barbecue in Las Vegas, Napoleon is your guy. With only a couple days notice, Napoleon stepped up to the plate and delivered a fantastic barbecue spread for our 4th of July party. What was so great about the food and service was the fact that they essentially set up shop at our rental home and cooked most of the food on location. I could see first hand the passion that went into preparing my fabulous meal. We ordered the brisket, pulled pork, barbecue chicken, coleslaw, grilled vegetables, baked beans, and roasted potatoes and had plenty of food for all of our guests. The chicken, vegetables and (surprisingly) the potatoes were the standouts for me - though I ate and enjoyed everything. I'm not sure how he prepared the potatoes but they were absolutely fantastic. The whole experience overall was memorable. Napoleon and his sidekick were extremely personable and produced some pretty delicious barbecue for Las Vegas. And getting to enjoy the delicious smells of the on-location cooking - well that was just an extra bonus! I highly recommend Poppa Naps BBQ - and am now craving some more of the food. Too bad I'll have to wait until next year when I go back.   


Tonya and Drew - Switzerland
We loved the BBQ from Napolean. So many people at the engagement party were impressed with the quality of food. We all loved it and would definitely use his services again.

 

DiAnne Spain - So Cal    
Poppa Naps just barbecued for my 1st family reunion and it was unbelievable! The food was incredible and there was PLENTY of food left over for snacking later. He was on time, friendly, professional and pleased even our picky crowd 100%. I would highly recommend Poppa Naps to everyone!

Gene - San Marcos, CA    
Hey Poppa Nap! Like always your food is great. The ribs were outstanding! My next order will be the brisket for sure. My kids loved the ribs! If we had a few more racks they would have eaten them all. I had to stash some for me for later! The kids love em cause they're not too spicy...not to sweet, just perfect.  Thanks again!

Chip Williams - San Pedro, CA
This is the best barbecue ever...I could eat it every day!!!! Besides, how can anyone turn down a company that uses Jimi Hendrix as their theme song!!!

Charles Hernandez - Bakersfield, CA 
Thanks "Poppa" for the special delivery, the meat was cooked to perfection and the sides were outstanding. Until next time my friend...

Jannah Purchase - Nova Scotia, Canada    
Thank you so much Poppa Nap for catering our wedding. You cooked beef brisket, half chicken dinner and beans along with grilled veggies for 60 of our guests. The guests including myself who is vegetarian :) The grilled veggies and veggie burgers were amazing and all I heard all night was how great the meat was (I have to take their word for it!!!) There was more than enough and the left overs went well into the night and people asked for it for breakfast the next morning! You made our reception special and effortless, thank you so much. Many thanks, Jannah

Lucia - St. George, UT    
I was a little nervous about putting my complete party in a stranger's hands but it turned out better that I could've ever hoped for. Napoleon was professional, the food was delicious and there was more than enough for everyone. Thank you for making our party such a hit with everyone!!!!!

Rick - Northern CA     
We enjoyed Poppa Naps BBQ for our family reunion and everyone loved it! The ribs were "fall off the bones" tender and my wife was begging for the recipe to the best baked beans we have ever eaten! Excellent Food!

Ron - Texas    
Howdy dang…that food is good! Came from Texas where BBQ brisket is famous, and Napoleon does it RIGHT! Ribs and chicken were awesome... and those baked beans and grilled veggies!!?? We were up to our elbows grubbin' hard. We gotta do this again!! Keep cookin'- it was amazing.

Sergio Zepeda - Chula Vista, CA    
Hey pops thanks again for catering my daughters 10th birthday party. There's nothing better in the world than enjoying excellent food with friends and family, it was worth every penny!

                       Las Vegas                      

                      Everywhere Else                  

Reviews

Leave your own review...

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2017 Site Created by Napolean Bacerra

Give Us A Call:

702 998 3774

Poppa Naps BBQ is a small catering company that does exclusive events.

We do not have a food truck or restaurant, instead we have a large smoker trailer. 

We come to you to make your event a "rockstar" event with delicious smoked meats,

fresh sides, and great service. Poppa Naps has been around six years and in that time we have become well known with many people around Las Vegas and beyond.

We hope to get to know you and provide you with the best barbecue you've ever tasted.